scroll down for more info

Properties of ROSE QUARTZ

Rose quartz is often associated with the heart chakra, which is the center of love and compassion. It is said to help balance and heal this chakra, promoting feelings of self-love, love for others, and emotional well-being


Rose quartz, also known as hyaline quartz, comes from the Greek word `hyalos`, which
means glass. Due to Greek mythology, it is said that aphrodite cut herself on a briar bush to save her wounded lover from her husband's wrath. Together, Their blood both stained the quartz around them, creating a beautiful pink stone.
Later within this story, her son gives rose quartz to the humans, symbolic of love and hope. Other mythologies around the world also have stories of rose quartz from ancient Egypt to Rome. Rose quartz properties has always been known for its beauty and feminine qualities. Being the spiritual gemstone of love, it
is associated with the heart chakra to aid in showing love and compassion, both internal and external. Rose quartz is worn to enhance relationships of any
kind, whether romantically or with friends and family. But the true beauty of this stone lies within its ability to teach us, self-love which can be the most
challenging love to find. Rose Quartz works to heal childhood trauma, fear and anger. It helps to let go of these built-up negative emotions and start the
road to forgiveness, soul cleansing and unconditional love. The subtle release of energy makes rose quartz such a beautiful gemstone to work within crystal healing, repairing broken hearts and self-conflict. Deposits of rose quartz can
be found in china and north and south America.


● Promotes unconditional love

● strengthens relationships

● helps to heal past traumas

● enhances sensuality

● Aids in finding self-love and worth

● calms and soothes

● promotes happy dreams

● anxiety relief

● cleansing and relaxation


Pink in colour

Deposits found in the US and China

spiritual elemental correspondence: Water

planet: Venus

zodiac signs: Scorpio

Associated Chakras: heart chakra (4th)